American Legion - Earl Graham Post 159
Bryan Texas

Still Serving!

AUXILIARY          SONS OF AL          HONOR GUARD          AL RIDERS          
BOY SCOUTS          BOYS STATE          GIRLS STATE              JR SHOOTING               SCHOOL AWARDS        ORATORICAL


School Awards

Officially recognized as a national program in 1926, The American Legion School Award Medal Program originated with posts in Pennsylvania and quickly spread throughout the country. It is designed to emphasize the development of courage, honor, leadership, patriotism, scholarship and service; help develop ideals of Americanism among young people, making them citizens of the highest caliber; and give recognition by awarding American Legion School Award Medals to young men and young women who have demonstrated the highest qualities of citizenship and of true Americanism. - See more at:

2015 American Legion School Award Winners

A&M Consolidated High School:  Kyndall Foust and Dante Reed

Timber Academy: Jimmie Lewis Ellison III and Tristin Diane Jones

College Station High School: Emily Sykes and Zachary Russell

A&M Consolidated Middle School: Ravin Perales and Jacob Eaker

College Station Middle School: Garrett Draper and McKenzie Barrett

Bryan High School: Jaime Ramirez and Mary Kater Waller

Bryan HS JROTC: Patrick Blumenthal, D'Ambra O'Bryant, Kendra Jones, Andre Jenkins, Mitchell McNeil,Martesha Reese, Savannah LaForge

Rudder High School: Austin Chaney and Leah Hopcus

Bryan Collegiate High School: Destiny Medina and Christopher Castillo

Stephen F. Austin Middle School: Latreva Kennedy and Nathan Phillips

Arthur L. Davila Middle School: Andy Porfirio and Courtney Batiste

Jane Long Middle School: Emma Donate and Tre Miles

Sam Rayburn Middle School: Kayla Callen and David Parks

St Joseph Catholic High School: Reuben Ferrnandes, Ariana Aguilar

St Joseph Catholic Middle School: Wyatt Parlow, Mia Castillo

St. Michael High School: Mae Rose Hansen

Allen Academy: Ben Syptak, Michaela Rush, Clay de Jong, Emily Flicker

Brazos Christian School: Annie Rose Wipke, Garrett Fowler, Seniore Joshua Coleman, Abigail  Imperial

Still Creek Christian School: Kayla Dewitt, Lily Ballard, Terrian Freel

Cornerstone Christian Academy: Abigail Cohen, Rachel Doucet

Harmony Science Academy: Carlos Suarez Sthein, Natalie Bernal Garcia, Nathan Williams, Esra Tombul