American Legion - Earl Graham Post 159
Bryan Texas

Still Serving!

OFFICERS          LOCATION          CONTACT          RESOURCES          JOIN


Officers 2016-17

Commander Steve Kim


1st Vice Commander Edgar Morales
New member recruitment

2nd Vice Commander Susan Marty
Hall Use


Finance Officer JD Langley
Post budget, bookkeeping
Accounts payable 

Adjutant Tom Marty
Membership Cards
Post Operations / Records 

Service Officer Arthur Betties, Jr.


Cell: (979) 268-9292
Assistance with VA Claims and Benefits 

Chaplain Don Hancock
Hospital / Nursing Home Visits

Historian Gerry Hince
Post History Book
Photos / Media relations 

Sergeant-At-Arms David Rice
Hall Set up
Posting of Colors

Judge Advocate Olivia Burnside
Legal and business counsel
Constitution and By-Laws

Executive Committee
Gary Banta
Juan Bosquez
Glenn Burnside
James Collins
Robert Ellis
David Marion
Leah Morales
Terrence Nunn
Charles Rathke
Larry Reichart
T.J. Robie
Jan Rueschhoff
Tracey Rueschhoff 
Paul Salas

Board of Trustees
Larry Fikes
John Hince
Roger Smith
Charles Terry
Stephen "Catfish" Thomas

Speakers Bureau – David Marion
Oratorical - Gerry Hince
Emblem Sales – Frank Kochman
Uniformed Groups and Memorial – Dave Marion
Ceremonies – Honor Guard Captain Rudy Cortez
Legislative – John Hince
Meet the Candidates - Olivia Burnside 

Children and Youth
Boys State – Bob Ellis & Gary Banta
Girls State - Sande Duncan
Jr Shooting Sports Club – Leah Morales
Boy Scouts - Vic Frysinger
School Awards - Tracey Reuschhoff
Legacy Scholarships – David Marion

National Security
Law Enforcement Awards - Tom Marty

Veterans Affairs and Rehabilitation
Troop Boxes – Glenn and Olivia Burnside
Veterans Assistance – John Hince
Nursing Homes and Hospital Visits - Chaplain Don Hancock
V.A. Van drivers - Jim Rogers
Veterans Administration Voluntary Service – Service Officer Arthur Betties
Veterans Employment and Education – Gerry Hince

Public Relations
Press – Leah Morales
Website - 2nd VC Susan Marty
Yearbook – Historian Gerry Hince
Social Media – Melissa Hatton
  Postage and mailing – Adjutant Tom Marty
  Volunteers – Olivia Burnside
  Printing – James Hunn

Membership – 1st VC Edgar Morales
Welcome – VACANT
House and Entertainment – 2nd VC Susan Marty
Finance – Finance Officer JD Langley
Audit Committee - Judge Advocate Olivia Burnside
Facilities, Supplies and inventory - Trustee Larry Fikes
Building and Grounds - Trustee Larry Fikes
Meeting setup – Sergeant-at-arms David Rice
Food & Kitchen supplies – Wanda and Dick Deitrich
Hall Attendants - Gary and Teresa White